Our finalists have emerged from an initial list of 100 candidates after a long and careful evaluation process that included advice from many experts in women's history and, of course, votes from more than 256,000 people across America.

Eleanor Roosevelt, Harriet Tubman and Rosa Parks were named by as many as half of the voters in the Primary Round as one of their top three! Because of strong public sentiment that people should have the choice of a Native American to replace Andrew Jackson, Cherokee Nation Chief Wilma Mankiller, was added to the final ballot.

If you'd like to read more about each candidate, go to the Candidates page.

In the Final Round, here, you may only vote for ONE of these four inspiring American women heroes to be on the $20 bill. Your vote can be cast only when you have included your name and email address in two locations, to assure accuracy.